Home Registration Travel Armagh Science Social Public Events SOC & LOC Contact Facebook Twitter #HDEF2018 AOP
Important Dates Poster Printing Registration Form Abstract Submission Registered Participants   

Important Dates

Poster Printing Service

A poster printing service will be offered. Posters will be of A0 size, glossy finish and portrait orientation. The cost will be £15 and is payable at registration. In order to get your poster printed we will need to receive it by 2pm on Wednesday 5th September. Please send a pdf of your poster to hdef2018@armagh.ac.uk.

Registration Form

Please complete the registration form below. Payment of the registration fee (£200 early bird, £250 after 16 July) will be necessary to complete registration. If paying through the online ticketing site, this can be accessed here.

Please use the additional form to submit your abstract before the relevant deadline.

If you are unable to access the form, email the LOC (hdef2018@armagh.ac.uk).

Abstract Submission

Please use the form below to submit your abstract for Hydrogen Deficient Stars 2018 before 11 June (Talks) or 9 August (Posters).

If you are unable to access the form, email the LOC (hdef2018@armagh.ac.uk).

List of Registered Participants

Name Institution
Alina Istrate Radboud University, Netherlands
Amanda Karakas Monash University, Australia
Andreas Sander Armagh Observatory & Planetarium
Anirban Bhowmick Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore, India
Anthony Lynas-Gray University College London
Antoine Bédard Université de Montréal, Canada
Ashley Ruiter University of New South Wales Canberra, Australia
Avishai Gilkis Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge
Christopher Tout Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge, UK
Conor Byrne Armagh Observatory & Planetarium / Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Danny Steeghs University of Warwick, UK
David Kilkenny University of the Western Cape, South Africa
Domingo Anibal Garcia-Hernandez Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias (IAC), Spain
Edward Montiel University of California, Davis, USA
Eliceth Rojas Montes Armagh Observatory & Planetarium
Falk Herwig University of Victoria, Canada
Franz-Josef (Josch) Hambsch ROAD Observatory, Mol, Belgium
Gajendra Pandey Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore, India
Gavin Ramsay Armagh Observatory & Planetarium
Geoffrey Clayton Louisiana State Univesity, USA
Hema B P Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore, India
Hideyuki Saio Tohoku University, Japan
Holly Preece Armagh Observatory & Planetarium / Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge, UK
Ingrid Pelisoli University of Potsdam, Germany
JJ Hermes University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Jorick Vink Armagh Observatory & Planetarium
Joris Vos University of Potsdam, Germany
Joseph Callingham Netherlands Institute for Radio Astronomy (ASTRON), Netherlands
Josiah Schwab University of California, Santa Cruz, USA
Klaus Werner Universität Tübingen, Germany
Krzysztof Gesicki Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland
Luke Shingles Astrophysics Research Centre, Queen's University Belfast
Marcelo M. Miller Bertolami Instituto de Astrofísica de La Plata, Argentina
Marilyn Latour Universität Göttingen, Germany
Mark Walker Manly Astrophysics, Australia
Matthew Green University of Warwick, UK
Matti Dorsch Dr. Karl Remeis-Observatory & ECAP, Astronomical Institute, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
Mridweeka Singh Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences (ARIES), India
N. Kameswara Rao Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore, India
Nicole Reindl University of Leicester, UK
Pamela Martin Armagh Observatory & Planetarium / Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Patrick Neunteufel AlfA, Bonn University, Germany
Patrick Tisserand IAP, Sorbonne University, France
Pawel Pietrukowicz Warsaw University Observatory, Poland
Peter Nemeth Astronomical Institute of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Peter van Hoof Royal Observatory of Belgium
Robert Izzard University of Surrey, UK
Shylaja B S Nehru Planetarium, Bengaluru, India
Simon Jeffery Armagh Observatory & Planetarium
Stefan Kimeswenger Institut für Astro- und Teilchenphysik, Universität Innsbruck, Austria / Universidad Católica del Norte, Antofagasta, Chile
Stephan Geier Institut für Physik und Astronomie, Universität Potsdam, Germany
Stephen Justham University of the Chinese Academy of Sciences & University of Amsterdam
Thomas Kupfer KITP, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Thomas Rauch Kepler Center for Astro and Particle Physics, Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics, University Tübingen, Germany
Thomas R. Geballe Gemini Observatory, Hawaii
Tiara Battich Instituto de Astrofísica de La Plata (CONICET-UNLP), FCAGLP (UNLP), Argentina
Uli Heber University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
Veronika Schaffenroth Institute for Physics and Astronomy, University of Potsdam
Xianfei Zhang Beijing Normal University, China
Ylva Gotberg University of Amsterdam, Netherlands